top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChris Weinkauff Duranso

New life, new energy, new hope!


I'm back! It has been longer than I anticipated since my last post, but I am so excited to share with you what has been happening in my life, what new adventures I have undertaken, and how we can all believe that there is hope for the future, beyond the 2020/2021 chaos I oft referred to as 'the shit show'.


I will post more soon, and begin a new blog series that I will unveil for you next week. For now, just know that I have moved to New England - Rhode Island to be specific. And I have started a new position at the University of Rhode Island (Kingston) as a full time lecturer in both the Department of Human Development and Family Sciences, and the Department of Psychology. I am very excited and proud to make the University of Rhode Island my new academic home. I am already deep into my first semester here, and excited to be part of an institution that is prioritizing the health, safety, and well-being of all students, faculty and staff by listening to the science from the CDC, and by committing to an environment that is diverse, inclusive, equitable, and just. I look forward to many years here, where I may have the privilege to teach and mentor students at this great institution.



As I settle into my new position, and my new home here in Rhode Island, I am also acclimating to new weather patterns, new streets and cities, and new English dialects! Gussie (my pandemic pup) and I have found great new trails in Rhode Island and Massachusetts already!






Welcome back to the blog, and stay tuned! More details to follow in the next few days....


Stay safe, and take care!


Chris


39 views0 comments
bottom of page